Why do I see this WordPress comment spam?

I get a lot of spam in the comments on this WordPress blog. Most of it is handled well by the spam filter. I don’t get an email about them. They just get labeled as spam and I never see them unless I check the spam comments of my own accord.

New comment on your post #116 “Hipihi forum for non-Chinese speaking users”
Author : Time After music (IP: 221.128.240.134 , 221-128-240-134.static.exatt.net)
E-mail : dixhaly at@at  hotmail.com
URL : http://crackdowddef dot hotbox dot ru/e511a4/Time-After-music.html
Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=221.128.240.134
Comment:
pqhwmn nhwaou eqju

There are however comments like the above that I get advised about and asked to moderate. I don’t see what there is about these comments that keeps them from being dealt with like the vast bulk of the spam.

Anyone have any ideas?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

