Opera 9.5 beta 2 – try it out or wait for a later release?

I just installed Opera 9.5 beta 2 over top of my previous Opera beta installation.

When I go to forums.hipihi.com, I can’t type in the username and password fields.

When I tried to go to forums.secondlife.com, Opera crashed.

If you’ve gotten used to using Kestrel as your regular browser, you might want to wait for a later release of Opera 9.5 beta 2, or at least make sure to install it in a different location in hopes of still being able to use your previous Opera beta installation.

I’ve been using Opera a good while now and not had any problems quite like this.

Fortunately I’ve been using Flock for my regular browser on one machine and Firefox 3 betas on the other so it doesn’t really matter. 

I’ll just to continue to update the Opera beta and leave it unused for normal browsing untill they introduce enough new features to make it worth trying again.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Opera 9.5 beta 2 – try it out or wait for a later release?”

  1. ZATZAi Says:

    The HiPiHi forum has the same problem for me on Opera 9.5 Beta 2, though the SL forums work just fine.

  2. Sue Baskerville (SuezanneCB) Says:

    It might be that the problem with the Hipihi forum messed up something which then caused the Second Life forums to fail on Opera.


Leave a Reply

