Installing East Asian language support under Windows – MozillaZine Knowledge Base

Installing East Asian language support under Windows – MozillaZine Knowledge Base

Windows XP

  1. On the Windows Start menu, point to Control Panel, and then click Date, Time, Language, and Regional Options.
  2. Click the Regional and Language Options icon, and then click the Languages tab.
  3. In the Supplemental languages support box, check the box for Install East Asian Languages.
  4. Click Apply and OK.
Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , ,

Posted in Hipihi. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Installing East Asian language support under Windows – MozillaZine Knowledge Base”

  1. Via Says:

    Hi Suezanne. Wow, it looks like you’ve dove into HiPiHi in a big way. Nice to see there’s a Goog group and another forum, too.

    I wrote a first post at HiPiHi here: http://forums.hipihi.com/read.jhtml?action=topic&fcpage=1&bid=68&id=ff808081196279c901196316a73e0b48&fcaction=index

    I am having to-be-expected problems getting started in HiPiHi, including the fact that *I don’t have any Windows disks* to get the East Asia Language Pack from (XP came pre-installed on my computer). I have XP Home. I’ve looked on the web (for example: http://newton.uor.edu/Departments&Programs/AsianStudiesDept/Language/asianlanguageinstallation_XP.html and at the MS website, but still cannot find a link to a download. Do you have any idea how I might get this pack?

    Thanks.

  2. Angelo Says:

    Hi, I am having a problem installing east asian languages support on my Asus EEE PC running windows XP SP2.

    I have successfully copied all the files necessary for east asian language support.But when I restart my computer, it seems that all the files that were copied was gone. The result is, still, my computer cannot display east asian languages.

    When I look in the C:/windows/fonts, the “Batang Che…” font (which is still there before I restart my computer) isn’t there anymore. It’s virtually gone after I restart my computer. Please help me…

  3. Sue Baskerville (SuezanneCB) Says:

    I have no idea how you would install east asian language support on an EEE PC running Win XP SP2.

    Did you perform the steps described above?

  4. sleep problems Says:

    You actually make it appear really easy with your presentation
    but I find this topic to be really something which I feel I might never understand.

    It sort of feels too complex and extremely extensive for me.
    I am looking ahead in your subsequent put up, I will try to get the hang of it!


Leave a Reply

