Flock sent me version Flock 1.1 early

In response to my complaints about endless repetitions of the following message when using this wordpress.com site and the Flock browser, Flock let me use a  pre-release version of Flock 1.1 .

As I would keep doing the thing that triggered that message, another one would appear, stacking up till they knocked the actual blog off the bottom of the page,  unless I clicked to make them disappear.  Flock seems to be working alright with the blog, it just gives a message indicating that it is not when in fact it is, I think.

It’s interesting that I am having an easier time contacting Flock staff via facebook than I am through the Flock forums.

The Flock forums need some work, starting perhaps with replacing their weird, limited forum software with something better, like a normal plain vanilla vBulletin forum.

Hopefully this new version won’t have this error.  I will be posting this to this WordPress.com blog through the Flock blog editor shortly and thus have  a first chance to see if the problem persists.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Flock sent me version Flock 1.1 early”

  1. Sue Baskerville (SuezanneCB) Says:

    Well I posted that using the Flock blogging editor, and haven’t seen the “Configure…” message yet. That’s a good sign.

  2. Evan Hamilton Says:

    Hey Sue,

    Glad to hear that the problem hasn’t shown up again yet. FYI, the forums are normally very reliable…however, our spam software is acting wacky and w’re working to fix this. I apologize for the delays in getting back to you; we’re a small company with limited resources, and during launch cycles we have even less time.

    Flock on,

    Evan Hamilton
    Flock Community Ambassador
    evan at flock dot com

  3. myg Says:

    I’m a flock browser user too and I get the same thing! I wish they’d send me 1.1 – I can’t wait for the release. How is the email integration?

  4. BHP dla pracowników Says:

    Hey very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I am happy to find numerous useful information here in the post, we need work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .


Leave a Reply

