Spork in Hipihi by SuezanneCB

Spork in Hipihi

I got my spork produced. Hooray.

I got version 30013 of Hiphi downloaded about 2:30 in the morning Friday/Saturday. I was too tired to try making a spork then, but Saturday about 4:30 pm I tried again.

The new version appears to have stopped the prim flickering, thank goodness.

Linking and unlinking objects worked properly.

I rotated the linked spork when it was all done and linked and this time, instead of my linked object vanishing, it rotated just like it should have.

I copied and pasted the linked spork, which also appears to have worked correctly.

The new version also has changed the chat window, I’m not sure in I like all the changes, or how to use them properly. I won’t know for sure until I get the translated interface and a translated instruction manual, something to flesh out the barebones pictures annotated with notes.

I might try making it myself in a wiki but I get tired of starting wikis and such and being the only person to add any information.

3 Responses to “Spork in Hipihi by SuezanneCB”

  1. Atashi Yue Says:

    How do you delete a prim in there? I swear I’ve clicked on every button that comes up with a right click.

  2. Sue Baskerville (SuezanneCB) Says:

    To delete a prim you press the delete key.

    You should have the second tab in the build editor selected, the one that displays the positions, rotations, etc.

    There will be a confirmation dialog every time you delete a prim. The OK button is on the left and the Cancel button is on the right.

    There is also a row of icons on the build editor, the fourth row down, which are a left arrow for undo, a right arrow for redo, then Copy, Cut, Paste, Link, Unlink, Edit Linked, and Lock. The icon for Cut will delete the object from inworld. I don’t recall if it will also store it in the copy buffer.

    The above assumes you are using the SL style prims.

  3. Sue Baskerville (SuezanneCB) Says:

    You may also need to make sure one of the buttons in the second row down, the move, rotate, size, or relative rotate buttons, are checked.


Leave a Reply

