Using Strife’s BBcode Greasemonkey Script In Opera

Here’s what I did to use Strife’s BBCode in Opera:

I created a folder in My Documents called “Opera User Javascript”. (no quotes)

I copied Strife’s script into the “Opera User Javascript” folder with the filename bbcodeintext.user.js

I did Tools > Preferences > Advanced > Content > JavaScript options, and selected the folder I created in the first step above, where I had just put the the bbcodeintext.user.js file.

I accessed Opera’s config settings, which I did by pasting opera:config into the address bar and pressing enter.

I put “user javascript on https” into the search box, no quotes, which brings up the “User Javascript On HTTPS” settings.

I put a check in the checkbox.

I clicked the Save button.

Opera users, please let me know if this doesn’t work and I’ll see if I can fix it up to where it does.

Note: you should be able to go to the correct Opera config section by copying opera:config#UserPrefs|UserJavaScriptonHTTPS and pasting it into the address bar and pressing enter.

Leave a Reply

