Hipihi pictures

Trees reflecting on the water in Hipihi. The tree reflections ripple. The terrain doesn’t wiggle and change appearance as you change distance from it, unlike the terrain in Second Life.
Trees reflecting on the water

Flames shooting from the ground in Hipihi. I hope they don’t shoot up right from I’m standing.
flames shooting from the ground

Me, my helicopter, flames, and streetlights. Part is this picture got cut off due to a sizing error on my part.
Me, my helicopter, flames, and streetlights

The Hipihi welcome area, to use the Second Life term, or perhaps it could be called the orientation area.
Hipihi welcome area

The big map. I wish I could read the text. You put your cursor where you want to go and click on the button in the top right near the coordinate display, that will teleport you. Another button in that vicinity takes you to the Orientation area.
Hipihi - Big Map

The orientation area has a number of green floating diamond shapes which give out info on cards when you touch them. Unfortunately, I can’t read the info.
Hipihi - info box

Leave a Reply

